Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

No Exit? Three International Experts’ Mathematical Models on Lifting the Lockdown

June 10 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm IDT

Academic Webinar, Wednesday, June 10, at 12 pm EST (7 pm Israel time)

“No Exit? Three International Experts’ Mathematical Models on Lifting the Lockdown”

Dr. Baruch Barzel, Director of BIU’s Complex Network Dynamics Laboratory, will join two other renowned authorities on an academic webinar – “No Exit? Three International Experts’ Mathematical Models on Lifting the Lockdown” – hosted by the Israeli Consulate of New York, on Wednesday, June 10, at 12 pm EST (7 pm Israel time). To register: https://forms.gle/1YruVPS3pwLeQc4r6

The international panel will include BIU’s Dr. Baruch Barzel along with Prof. Joshua Epstein, Professor of Epidemiology at the New York University School of Public Health and Director of the NYU Agent-Based Modeling Laboratory; and Prof. Michael Bonsall, Professor of Mathematical Biology at Oxford University. The three will discuss their mathematical models which display how to safely resume normal activities while not spreading the virus. The event, which is a joint initiative of the Israeli Consulate of NY, the Israeli Embassy in the UK, and BIU’s International School, will be moderated by Dr. Micaela E. Martinez, Infectious Disease Ecologist and Professor at Columbia University in New York.

 

Details

Date:
June 10
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm IDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://forms.gle/1YruVPS3pwLeQc4r6

Venue

Zoom
izmir escort
istanbul escort